Tokyo!

Hey there. It’s been ages since I last posted (which also, as it happens, seems to be the way I start most of my posts on this blog!). Just to catch up, I’m still baking and cooking, I successfully ran my 10K under an hour (see LIVE up top), and hubs and I just got back from a trip to Tokyo. Oh yeah, and we finally made the big decision to go back to the States in the fall (more on that in future posts)!

Anyhow, I thought I would do something short and sweet to get back into the posting spirit and share some Tokyo photos with you.

Tokyo is, in a word, incredible. It’s a strange and fascinating city that feels like what we (Westerners) thought the future would look like 25-30 years ago (think Blade Runner), if that makes any sense. And, despite it having been at the forefront of technology for decades (maybe less so now), Tokyo is still a very human city. People read books, go to record stores (they still have Tower Records!) and buy cds, get together with their friends in the park dressed up like 1950s greasers to dance to Elvis. You know, things we used to do a lot more of before we all got pulled under by the smartphone wave.

Both the husband and I fell in love with the place. It’s hard not to when there is so much to see, so much to eat (incredible sushi, of course!), and so much to do and experience! Enjoy the pics!

 

Leave a Reply

